Magnetresonanz-Bildgebung (MRI)





Markus Rudin

Founding Director / CEO

Giatgen Spinas


Managing Office

Jens Selige

Managing Director / COO

Karin Wettstein


Marc Lutz


Steering Committee

Beatrice Beck Schimmer (Chair)

Vice President Medicine Zurich University of Zurich

Christian Wolfrum (Chair)

Vice President for Research ETH Zurich

Matthias Baumgartner

Director Research Center for the Child University Children’s Hospital Zurich

Gabriela Senti

Executive Director Research and Education University Hospital Zurich

Jess Snedeker

Deputy Chair Orthopedics (Research) and Chief Scientific Officer Balgrist University Hospital

Susanne Walitza

Director Clinic for Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Psychotherapy University Hospital of Psychiatry Zurich

Scientific Advisory Board

Ruedi Aebersold

Professor emeritus at the Institute for Molecular Systems Biology, ETH Zurich, Marcel Benoist Science Prize 2020

Leena Bruckner-Tuderman

Full professor and Medical Director, Department of Dermatology, Medical Center – University of Freiburg, Germany

Andreas Meyer-Lindenberg

Psychiatrist and Director of the Central Institute of Mental Health in Mannheim, Germany

Caroline Robert

Head of the Dermatology Unit at Gustave Roussy and director of the Melanoma Research Unit at INSERM 981 Paris-Sud University

Nicholas Schork

Professor and Director of the Quantitative Medicine and Systems Biology Division at TGen, Phoenix, USA; Professor and Director of Human Biology, J. Craig Venter Institute (JCVI), adjunct Professor of Psychiatry and Family and Preventive Medicine, Division of Biostatistics at the University of California, San Diego, USA

Markus Schwaiger

Oncologist (nuclear medicine) and Founding Director of the Center for Translational Cancer Research (TranslaTUM), Technical University Munich, Germany

Matthias Tschöp

Neuroendocrinologist and Chief Executive Officer and Scientific Director of Helmholtz Zentrum München, German Research Center for Environmental Health, Germany

Cornelia van Duijn

Professor of Epidemiology at the Nuffield Department of Population Health (NDPH), University of Oxford

Former members

Michael Berthold; George Hripcsak; Miriam Merad

A Powerful Network

From a legal perspective, The LOOP Zurich is a simple partnership (Einfache Gesellschaft), in which the participating institutions share rights, obligations, and costs. The six partner institutions have committed themselves to the following principles guiding the joint operation of The LOOP Zurich.